CONARE 2023 Declaratory

Planning Directors Commission

This is the commission created by Conare in conjunction with each of the state universities of Costa Rica in order to prepare the National Plan for Higher Education, which is prepared every five years. The current National University Higher Education Plan (Plans) is 2016-2020.


  • Mag. Belén Cascante Herrera (UCR),
  •  Mag. Anabelle Mora Bonilla (UCR),
  • Oficina de Planificación Institucional, MBA. José Antonio Sánchez Sanabria (TEC),
  • Director del Área de Planificación Económica, M.Sc. Juan Miguel Herrera Delgado (UNA),
  • M.Sc. Jeimie Fonseca Cascante (UNA),
  • Centro de Planificación y Programación Institucional, Licda Jenipher Granados Gamboa (UNED),
  • Ing. Loretta Sánchez Herrera (UNED),
  • Dirección de Planificación Universitaria, Lic. Alexander Rodríguez Quesada,
  • Jefe de la División de Planificación Interuniversitaria, Mag. Olman Madrigal Solorzano
SIESUE English